“You’re not good enough for an exam”

Our new raft of National Qualifications began implementation in 2013 with National 1-5 level qualifications which replaced previous Access, Intermediate and Standard Grade qualifications.  Standard Grade was a multi-level qualification, with three grades: Foundation, General and Credit. Intermediate had two discrete qualifications: Intermediate 1 and Intermediate 2. Access courses were …

ruled the world

If I ruled the world…

…a few ideas to help develop Glow and Technology across Learning in Scotland today. There are great things happening across the Scottish …

Lock background

Glow Authentication and Shibboleth persistentID

What happens when you change your Identity provider when you use Shibboleth as your system for authentication? Glow uses Shibboleth and changing IdP can break your services. In this post I explain it in plain English.